Saturday, May 26, 2012

Greetings from…ATLANTIC DOWNS


Out of the depths of the digital ocean, the mercurial sound of Spirit Spine has formed into a fourth album titled ATLANTIC DOWNS. Taking influence from electronic standbys (Aphex Twin, Boards of Canada, and New Order) to contemporary producers (Clams Casino, Flying Lotus, and Zomby), ATLANTIC DOWNS engulfs the listener in a shroud of liquid noise. Samples of Italian horror films, ghostly wails/whales, and late night nostalgia swim in the stereo field of ATLANTIC DOWNS. Dripping drones, twisted rhythms and submarine-level bass rumble through a sea of trembling synthesizers in the world of ATLANTIC DOWNS.

Assembled under the weight of the future unknown, ATLANTIC DOWNS captures the strange confusion of racing to exist in a dark and cloudy age where nothing is permanent and everything is drifting away.

1. Fugue State
2. Coast Is A Ghost
3. Murked
4. Hanalei Bay
5. Atlantic Downs
6. Steambath
7. Dawn Patrol
8. Riverflow
9. Sick Wasted Vibe
10. Delta
11. Sayonara

To be available as a Digital Download and with a Limited Edition Postcard

Release Date: June 4th, 2012 on Bandcamp
(June 5th, 2012 on all other digital stores)

No comments:

Post a Comment